Day 13: Relaxing and working (More posts)!

Sunday = fun day! Today was the first time we got to sleep in! Rach and I didn’t wake up until 9 am and after slowly rolling out of bed we made our way over to get breakfast from the Dolphin restaurant (our favoret here in Kratie). It has the best breakfast sandwich (Ham, egg, and cheese). The walk is the far but it is soo worth it.

Today Dustin, Megan, Anna, Emily, and Lisa went to the beach to relax in hammocks with some of the translators. Sarah, Cheryl, Rachael and I stayed behind because we had some work to do. Rachael and I had to do some focused reviews on our proctored tests we took during finals week. It got me excited for my final semester in nursing school!

I spent a lot of my time in the lobby where the internet is best but what is unfortunate is that it is open to the outside.. it was very hot. I had purchased shorts in the market and decided to wear them since I wasn’t going anywhere and I didn’t want to die of heat stroke. We have air-conditioning in our rooms but the internet is sketchy.. oh well.

Along with nursing work I also was able to catch up with my blog! I have been typing up entries each day but then I was always running out of time to finishing them up and attaching photos. I hope you enjoy all my new posts! If you have any questions don’t be afraid to message me on Facebook or text me! (I have unlimited texting here)

Here are links to everything I uploaded today!

https://hannahlambert538.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/day-5-khmer-rouge-memorial-stupa-and-phnom-penh-chilling/

https://hannahlambert538.wordpress.com/2015/01/05/day-6-car-drive-to-sneoul-and-med-counting/

https://hannahlambert538.wordpress.com/2015/01/05/day-7-first-clinic-sneoul/

Leave a Reply

